maya mori

in the midst…

KCW / Spring 2013 / Days Four & Five

7 Comments

After three days of sewing for Frankie, I had to switch it up!  Aidan requested a hoodie for Day 4, but it ended up taking me two days to get it all done.  I downloaded the Urban Hoodie from Heidi & Finn, printed it out, pieced it together and started cutting!  Aidan picked out a rad vintage super vibrant knit (picked up at an estate sale) and a coordinating green, super soft knit for the lining (picked up at St Vincent’s for $1.99 years ago).  It turned out great and I really like the mismatched vintage buttons too! Aidan loves it.Urban Hoodie / KCW / Spring 2013

Urban Hoodie / KCW / Spring 2013

Urban Hoodie / KCW / Spring 2013

Urban Hoodie / KCW / Spring 2013

Urban Hoodie / KCW / Spring 2013

Urban Hoodie / KCW / Spring 2013

7 thoughts on “KCW / Spring 2013 / Days Four & Five

  1. Awesome! I love the fabrics and button combo. Came over from the Flickr pool

  2. Me encanta cómo te ha quedado. La tela genial. Las fotos muy divertidas.

  3. This is really lovely. I’m currently on a mission to find more patterns for older boys – thanks for sharing. I’m off to check out Heidi and Finn.

  4. Hi – me again! Do you mind if I use one of your photos on my blog to help showcase sewing for older boys. Of course I’ll give you full credit and any clicks on the photo will be directed back to your blog. Let me know asap. x

Leave a Reply

